Call Now! (916) 366-3911

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.71

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 02/09/2015 | Author: Mitchell B., Citrus Heights, CA

Comments: Derek was wonderful to work with. He did a great job with super attention to detail. He works very hard and does all the little extra things to really make sure that his work is high quality. I will be looking to have Derek back to do additional work and would highly recommend him. Nothing to complain about, Derek did a great job for us!

Review Date: 10/08/2014 | Author: Brian M., El Dorado Hills, CA

Comments: Derek is very hard working and has a great deal of knowledge. He installed out custom made iron front entry doors and they came out perfect. Would recommend his services.

Review Date: 08/19/2014 | Author: George K., Sacramento, CA

Comments: Completed the work in a timely manner. Hard worker

Review Date: 01/18/2014 | Author: Adrian R., Roseville, CA

Comments: I have used Derak before and like his work. He does a professional, high-quality job. I would definitely use him again. My experience was not without small problems (i.e. doors were to be prepped at his place and painted prior to bringing them over - not done; poor communication, inadequate advanced notice for scheduling installation; inane banter between workmen).

Review Date: 12/24/2013 | Author: Fred K., Citrus Heights, CA

Comments: Derak did a great job! We can't think of ANYTHING to complain about. His extensive background, communication skills and work ethic satisfied every expectation. D. Martinez Construction will be our first choice for any future projects and we're very confident in recommending him to our friends and neighbors.

Review Date: 08/26/2013 | Author: Richard E., Sacramento, CA

Comments: Derak Martinez is a true professional craftsman. His extensive carpentry work and skills made my garage conversion look great! Derak is timely and consistent in his communications; honest and trustworthy; and provides wonderful quality work for a reasonable price. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 03/31/2013 | Author: Adrian R., Roseville, CA

Comments: Prompt, quality work for a reasonable price. Would definitely use him again.

Review Date: 03/08/2013 | Author: Willie P., Sacramento, CA

Comments: D.Martinez was very knowledgeable about all aspects of my kitchen remodeling and it was very extensive. Derak did a complete tear down and rebuild of my kitchen, he handled all phases and had many good suggestions to save money & time. I would hire D.Martinez for my next home improvement project.

Review Date: 10/22/2012 | Author: Melisa W., Lincoln, CA

Comments: derik is so friendly and honest and gave us so much other helpful information. we will have him back. Plus he has a great laugh!

Review Date: 10/17/2012 | Author: Mary S., Elk Grove, CA

Comments: Very hard worker and means to get the job done right

Review Date: 07/03/2012 | Author: Hanni C., Orangevale, CA

Comments: D. Martinez Construction had very good customer service, was able to get answer all questions in a timely matter, was very thorough explaining the details and in his work, and was reasonable priced. I would recommend him to other people and would use him again for future projects.

Review Date: 07/02/2012 | Author: Marian F., Sacramento, CA

Comments: I enjoyed working with Derek and found him to be very honest and professional. I would recommend him to family and friends.

Review Date: 06/13/2012 | Author: Tim S., Woodland, CA

Comments: Absolutely happy with the service/quality and price.

Review Date: 06/08/2012 | Author: Paul G., Sacramento, CA

Comments: They got the job done in a professional, timely and quality manner.

Review Date: 05/09/2012 | Author: Jill M., Roseville, CA

Comments: Very responsive, excellent work and easy to work with. I will definitely use him again when we need work done.

Review Date: 05/08/2012 | Author: Melissa J., Carmichael, CA

Comments: Darek was very friendly and prompt to inspect my skylights. He provided a detailed and clearly written proposal and even suggested replacement of 2 additional skylights that were needing replacement. He was quick to install the day after the skylights arrived and they are awesome. Going from a flat skylight to a domed one has made a dramatic difference. There is definitely more light and it's beautiful. I would recommend and use D. Martinez Construction services again.

Review Date: 02/23/2012 | Author: Alice A., Sacramento, CA

Comments: Mr. Martinez, did a great job. His prices was good, he did not try to cheat me..He give me a good price for the job .

Review Date: 12/08/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Sacramento, CA

Comments: Contractor and his staff were friendly and kept me informed as to the status of the job. The problem with skylights was diagnosed quickly, and the work down was quick. So far there have been no leaks!

Review Date: 12/06/2011 | Author: Richard R., Roseville, CA

Comments: D Martinez Construction arrived on time and did excellent work replacing my broken skylight. The men presented themselves both in appearance and workmanship in a completely satisfactory manner. I would not hesitate to have this firm take on other tasks for me.

Review Date: 11/20/2011 | Author: John C., Granite Bay, CA

Comments: Skylight fixed mighty fine.

Review Date: 10/25/2011 | Author: Kathleen C., Roseville, CA

Comments: I referred him to a friend who was also very satisfied with his services on other types of projects. Derek kept in touch on the status of the custom ordered doors and was very quick and efficient on the installation of the french doors and new transom replacing a sliding glass door to patio set up.

Review Date: 08/23/2011 | Author: Kathy G., Sacramento, CA

Comments: Derak was quick to respond and had my door replaced within a week. His work was very good and he had great suggestions as we went along.

Review Date: 07/21/2011 | Author: Roxann Z., Sacramento, CA

Comments: Great attention to detail ~ quality workmanship ~ good customer service ~ Very satisfied customer !!!

Review Date: 07/15/2011 | Author: Eric mcbrayer M., Sacramento, CA

Comments: D. Martinez Construction was a cool guy! He came in and did the job when he said he was going to and got it done faster then anticipated. Good Job!

Review Date: 07/12/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Carmichael, CA

Comments: Felt like they had my best interest in mind. Trust worthy.

Review Date: 07/05/2011 | Author: Eric B., Carmichael, CA

Comments: I was very satisfied with Mr. Martinez's work. I thought the price was fair. He worked quick, but did a thorough job. I will likely use D. Martinez Construction for future home improvement projects and I would recommend him to others.

Review Date: 06/28/2011 | Author: Jamie H., Loomis, CA

Comments: I had Derak install 2 exterior french doors and I really felt like he did a great job in making sure everything was perfect and a quality job. He bought the best materials and made sure there was more than enough protection from the elements getting inside. I wanted to make sure I got the best quality install for this job because it will be a focal point of the house going out to a large brand new 3000 aquare foot stamped concrete patio and I feel strongly that I made the right decision in hiring D Martinez.

Review Date: 06/23/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, ,

Comments: He did a good job.